Do you know the parts of Spanish beef cuts?
Here are 4 beef parts that we would like to introduce to you.

You can match the numbers and the name of the beef cuts below in the image to the Spanish term.

Chuck Eye / Aguja
Chuck Eye comes from the upper shoulder of the cow and is a continuation of the Ribeye into the shoulder. It is mostly known as a cut that makes delicious roasts, as the chuck eye benefits the most from low-and-slow cooking methods, using moist heat or braising. Close to the taste and tenderness of a ribeye and is infinitely more tender than a typical chuck, it comes with the intense beef flavor and marble.

Brisket / Pecho
Brisket is a cut of meat that is located in the lower chest of the cow, between the shoulder and the stomach. It is a fatty and flavourful cut suitable for baking, stewing, or boiling, particularly the part towards the neck. Although it should not be cooked too long and should remain pink inside some.

Flank / Falda
Flank is a cut taken from the abdominal muscles of the cow, a flat and elongated cut with its beefy and umami flavor runs from the rib end of the animal to the hip or rump. It is an all-purpose beef cut, suitable for soup, stocks, boiling, braising, grilling, roasting, stews, sautéing and meatballs! High in protein and low in fat, with good marinating and slow cooking can tenderize this lean cut.

⑳ Sirloin / Solomillo
In a half of a beef, there are approximately 14 ribeye steaks and 5 sirloin steaks. Known as the strong flavor and the most tender of all steaks. It is a muscle on the inside of the lower back, protected by the ribs. We can get multiple cuts from the same muscle due to its long shape. The middle and upper parts of the sirloin are best for grilling. If you want to experience what BEEF UMAMI is, try sirloin first.

Which cut would you choose to cook for this weekend?
Share your meal plan with us!



Photo credits: ©EUBEEFASIA

error: ¡¡Este contenido está protegido!!